This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Donna
    us
    8.3
    January 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamie Short
    us
    9.6
    January 16, 2018
    Weekend at The Bluemont
    When my oldest daughter and grandson got to their room that o had booked for them and when they were getting ready for bed, her son pulled down the sheets and found that his sheets on his bed were dirty and wasn't changed before their arrival. (They arrived hours after check-in time.) My daughter calls down to the desk and they did bring her clean sheets and gave her two free drinks because of the situation. She does not drink and I felt that something else should have been offered. This REALLY upsets me and I can't believe that this happened at The Bluemont. There is NO excuse for this and I asked her what she would rate the overall rating for staying here and she gives it a 3.5 out of a 5 because of this. Food was good and Lobby and Staff were nice and location is really good. This is the third time that family members have stayed here and I'm not for sure if I can get past this and if I would stay here again. I don't want to walk into my room and check my sheets and room to see if all is clean before I decide to stay. I own a cleaning business and I couldn't even think about not cleaning something that should be cleaned
    My daughter and grandson really liked staying here because of the location and the lobby, bar and eating area was nice and clean. Nice staff and easy to get around. Appearance was nice and good parking, too.
    Charlie
    us
    9.6
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leland
    us
    10
    January 5, 2018
    Great!
    Need more lighting in the rooms. TV were a little dim.
    Super staff in all areas. Great location near KSU and Aggieville.
    us
    7.5
    January 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    January 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicole
    us
    10
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    us
    10
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denae
    us
    6.7
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miranda
    us
    6.2
    December 31, 2017
    Pool cold staff rude and room ok.
    The bartender was rude and front desk staff at check 29th of December was also rude. Also the pool was really cold for the 2nd time when we have stayed.
    The like the breakfast staff and the front desk staff on Saturday 30th of December morning
    us
    10
    December 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    December 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janann
    us
    5.4
    December 21, 2017
    We will use other options rather than staying at the Bluemont while we are in Manhattan, Kanses
    Not enough lighting in the room. Not enough electrical plugs. Not enough furniture. Had to sit far away from each other because of room layout and no plugs for more light. Our key card kept failing. Had to replace it twice. After a long day the last thing we needed was to have to return to the front desk for a new key everytime.
    Room was large
    us
    7.5
    December 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shelley
    us
    10
    December 20, 2017
    The only thing I would improve is that it was impossible to control the thermostat in the room, which was set very high.
    One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at.
    us
    10
    December 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    us
    10
    December 18, 2017
    The breakfast was hot and a nice variety.
    Everything was perfect!
    Jeremy went above and beyond and our room exceeded our expectations. We requested a view of Aggieville and it was perfect.
    Keith
    us
    9.6
    December 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    December 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tameria
    us
    10
    December 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...